A work in progress…

I am feverishly working on rebuilding Savannah. I am currently rearranging my game files and going to go in game and delete a bunch of Bodyshop files. Mostly outfits that I never use for my sims and the gaudy “orange-red” hairs that I have. I know I have way too many objects but I don’t know what to get rid of at the moment. My objects folder is my biggest hog. It’s at like 4 GB alone.

The new Savannah is a harbor as the main hood. I am using sub-hoods for my downtown and other areas. I am using “Elsewhere” from Plasticbox at MTS as my main hood. I am having issues with a couple of lots. One is an apartment lot that I can’t seem to get the middle apartment to work properly. I can’t place objects like a computer on the desk upstairs. I have another lot that is an island and the sim who lives there can’t leave the lot to go to work. I can’t seem to figure out how to use Inge’s portals so he can leave. I have searched for answers online and can’t find what I need. I have a small crashing issue when I am revamping the Backdoor Lane lots from Plasticbox at MTS. I think it’s because I have too much CC in my game. That is why I have been trying to downsize. I saved my downloads as is right now and I’m thinking about going in game and deleting stuff that I know I don’t use….such as computer (I only use Monique’s computers…I even sell the one that Rod delivers…lol). I also don’t use any phones except the ones that came with the game. I don’t know what else to banish from my game. I’d like to get rid of 1 GB from my objects folder. I am open to suggestions as to where else to go to streamline my game. My computer is getting old and I can’t afford a new one yet.

I only managed to delete 30 objects….lol. Not enough to make a difference in my opinion.

About savannahsims

I love The Sims 2. I will never quit playing it. I do tend to take time off and get bored with my hood and restart it. I am trying to not do that anymore.
This entry was posted in Crashing, Restarting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

